Missouri's Division of Finance works to ensure the safety and soundness of the state's financial institutions, plus monitors compliance with laws and regulations. It also safeguards the funds of depositors and maintains public confidence in Missouri's financial system. One of the industries that the Division regulates is the Sale of Checks.
Anyone who issues checks or transmits money in Missouri for a consideration, must be licensed. Issuing checks or conduction money transmissions without a license is a class A misdemeanor.
Once licensed, a licensee may conduct business through unlicensed agents, subagents, employees, or representatives at one or more locations in the state.
The director may revoke or suspend a license for any reason such as failure to pay the annual fee, or violation of any provision. The licensee must get 10 days' notice, and may make a written demand for a hearing.
Missouri business owners must register their business with the Secretary of State.
The premium that you pay for a Missouri Sale of Checks Company License Surety Bond is dependent on credit and the bond amount required. Our rates start at 1.5% of the bond amount with good credit. Our Surety Bond Specialists can give you a free quote based on your specific situation.
Check out our FAQ page or What’s a Surety Bond? page. Should you need or choose to buy a surety bond, buy from us. SuretyGroup.com has been underwriting surety bonds throughout the U.S. for more than 35 years. When you work with us, you enjoy the unique benefit of dealing with a team of highly experienced surety agents with in-house underwriting authority. This allows you to receive competitive, low rates, quick approvals, and immediate bond delivery. In most cases, your bond will be delivered within 24 hours after you apply for it.
For a downloadable application