Home  Florida Bonds  Florida Mobile Home Manufacturer Bond

Florida Mobile Home Manufacturers Surety Bond

A row of mobile homes in a community
Apply Online


Or call 844-432-6637

The State of Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles, Division of Motorist Services, Manufactured Housing Section, Bureau of Issuance Oversight regulates the issuance of licenses for mobile home manufacturers. Florida licensing details can be found under Section 320.8225 of the Florida Statutes.

Surety Bond and License Requirements:

  1. Completed application and payment of licensing fee (checks made payable to DHSMV).
  2. A licensing term begins October 1 and ends September 30 of every year.
  3. Register your business through the Florida Secretary of State.
  4. A form of security is required by the state. A $50,000 surety bond meets this requirement. Instead of a surety bond, an irrevocable letter of credit can be deposited with the state.
  5. A continuation certificate thereafter will be issued for each renewal period for the bond.
  6. Any satellite locations require a license but only one surety bond.

How Much Will This Bond Cost?

The premium that you pay for a Florida Mobile Home Manufacturer Surety Bond is dependent on credit.

More Surety Bond Questions?

Check out our FAQ page or What’s a Surety Bond? page. Should you need or choose to buy a surety bond, buy from us. SuretyGroup.com has been underwriting surety bonds throughout the U.S. for more than 35 years. When you work with us, you enjoy the unique benefit of dealing with a team of highly experienced surety agents with in-house underwriting authority. This allows you to receive competitive, low rates, quick approvals, and immediate bond delivery. In most cases, your bond will be delivered within 24 hours after you apply for it.

DownloadApplication

For a downloadable application