Home  California Bonds  California Dance Studio Bond

Does a California Dance Studio Have a Surety Bond Requirement?

A

Those seeking to operate a Dance Studio to conduct dance lessons in the State of California must hold a surety bond in order to do so and obtain a city or county business license.

Contracts for dance studio services and lessons must be written to conform with state standards in the Civil Code Sections 1812.50 - 1812.69.

The surety bond must be the higher amount of these two options: $25,000

    or
25% of the dance studio’s gross income from the dance studio’s contract business in California during the studio’s last fiscal year.

The term for these surety bonds is no less than 24 months (2 years) and must be held continuously. The surety bond application must be filed with the California Secretary of State and along with the initial filing fee of $30. Amendments to this bond can be made without additional fees.

How Much Will This Bond Cost?

The premium that you pay for a California Dance Studio Surety Bond is dependent credit and the bond amount required.

Did You Know?

A California dance studio contract can’t exceed $4,400 over the contract term.

Related Links:

Overview of California's Health Studio Services Contract Law
Checklist of Significant California and Federal Consumer Laws
California Dance Studio Surety Bond
California Declaration of Income for Dance Studios

Contact Us:

Phone: 1‑844‑432‑6637
Emailinfo@suretygroup.com
Fax:     404-351-3237
Hours: 8:00-5:00 CST, Monday through Friday




ApplyOnline          DownloadApplication